Groundtruth works with organisations to help them work more efficiently and gain greater insights into their clients, resources, activities and risks by making use of location-based information in their business processes.

Our solutions are based on open standards and open data. We believe in interoperable solutions that enable organisations to pick and choose the services that will work best for them.

The Team

Simon O'Keefe

Simon O’Keefe is the founder and Managing Director of Groundtruth, and has worked with councils and other organisations for over fifteen years.

As a software designer and specialist in Victorian local government, he has developed specialised applications for assisting councils comply with property data reporting requirements, which have been adopted by more than two thirds of Victoria’s councils.

Simon Hutchison

Simon Hutchison has been worked in the commercial software industry for over 20 years, building bespoke software solutions in Australia and abroad. Simon is a full stack developer, working with both Microsoft and Linux technology stacks, and more recently with Amazon Web Services infrastructure and distributed datastores.

Barrie Slattery

Barrie Slattery has worked as a software engineer for over 25 years, largely in the finance sector, both in Australia and abroad. Barrie has also been working in a GIS environment over the past 15 years, providing mapping services in the private sector, and developing corporate GIS solutions within local government.

Our Clients

State Government

  • Victorian Department of Environment, Land, Water and Planning
  • Emergency Management Victoria
  • Aboriginal Affairs Victoria

Metropolitan Municipalities

  • Bayside City Council
  • City of Casey
  • City of Greater Dandenong
  • Frankston City Council
  • Glen Eira City Council
  • Hobsons Bay City Council
  • Hume City Council
  • Kingston City Council
  • Knox City Council
  • Manningham City Council
  • Maribyrnong City Council
  • Maroondah City Council
  • Monash City Council
  • Moonee Valley City Council
  • Moreland City Council
  • Nillumbik Shire Council
  • Shire of Yarra Ranges

Rural Municipalites

  • Ararat Rural City Council
  • Bass Coast Shire Council
  • Baw Baw Shire Council
  • City of Greater Bendigo
  • Alpine Shire Council
  • Buloke Shire Council
  • Shire of Campaspe
  • Cardinia Shire Council
  • Colac Otway Shire Council
  • Corangamite Shire Council
  • East Gippsland Shire Council
  • Gannawarra Shire Council
  • Glenelg Shire Council
  • Golden Plains Shire Council
  • Hepburn Shire Council
  • Hindmarsh Shire Council
  • Horsham Rural City Council
  • Indigo Shire Council
  • Latrobe City Council
  • Loddon Shire Council
  • Mansfield Shire Council
  • Melton City Council
  • Mildura Rural City Council
  • Mitchell Shire Council
  • Moira Shire Council
  • Moorabool Shire Council
  • Mount Alexander Shire Council
  • Mornington Peninsula Shire Council
  • Moyne Shire Council
  • Murrindindi Shire Council
  • Northern Grampians Shire Council
  • Greater Shepparton City Council
  • South Gippsland Shire Council
  • Southern Grampians Shire Council
  • Strathbogie Shire Council
  • Surf Coast Shire Council
  • Swan Hill Rural City Council
  • Towong Shire Council
  • Rural City of Wangaratta
  • Warrnambool City Council
  • Wellington Shire Council
  • West Wimmera Shire Council

Catchment Management Authorites

  • Wimmera Catchment Management Authority
  • Glenelg-Hopkins Catchment Management Authority
  • Corangamite Catchment Management Authority